Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

The Woodgather

My state of mind for some time now is like that of a woodgatherer which I mentioned earlier in my previous post. I thought of my recent travels as going to the woods gathering inspiration to fuel my works as I go forth from here.

Last weekend is one of my trips to the woods when I travelled to Milwaukee for the weekend to celebrate my birthday filling my cup with everything that the place has to offer.

Here’s the highlight of my trip . . .

Milwaukee City, over-looking my hotel window (Day 1)

Days Inn Hotel and Suites – the place I stayed is popularly known as Milwaukee’s Hotel of the arts.

Miller Park – Baseball field and sports arena where some of USA olympiads are trained.

Funky Friday boat ride around Milwaukee river and Michigan lake to view Milwaukee’s skyline by the boat. Nice music, great food and refreshing Rhum and cocktails!

The breath-taking view of the Milwaukee Art Museum from the lake – the architect who designed the museum is the same man behind the Sydney, Australia landmark. Notice the similarity.

July 31, my birthday. Bouquet of flowers, why not?!

Breakfast by the lake in Milwaukee Art Museum compound.

The stunning architectural interior design of Milwaukee Art Museum. Notice the details.

View from the outside.

There’s no ugly angle to this building. Every side is picture perfect.

I found an art work that’s parallel to my present state of mind – The Woodgatherer.

A stroll around the museum.

Becoming part of the Arts.

Tour-break in the popular river-walk restaurant. Time to sit back and feed the stomach.

Late afternoon stroll.

Back to the hotel.

4 responses

  1. Just breathtakingly beautiful pictures. The painting of The Woodgatherer’s awesome…I have missed you, we all need those moments to feed our soul and get inspired again. Sending you much love my dear friend ~ Hugs x

    PM00000080000000831 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm08

  2. Val Erde

    Wow! Some amazing photos (and a fascinating painting too).

    You’re such a happy looking guy. It makes me smile to see the photos of you.
    🙂

    PM00000040000005831 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm08

  3. Sunday News Flash Plus Awards

    awards,
    poetry community information,
    plus Thursday Poets Rally announcement,..

    enjoy!
    😉

    PM000000120000000031 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm08

  4. jeques,

    this is short but sweet happy birthday keepsake- happy birthday to you!!!!

    i hope it’s not too late greeting you. he he he.

    by the way, i really love the pictures here. fascinating wanderlust.

    best of times,
    marvin

    AM000000110000002131 10, 2007 at 12:00 am08

Leave a comment