Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

Autumn

 
Trees let their leaves fall,
 
I let my care in the world drift away with the wind of autum.
 
For a brief moment, I am free.
 
 
Trees grow their leaves back in springtime.
 
The wind of long ago would blow me sweet kisses,
 
Sing me songs, and tell me stories . . .
 
And I would listen
 
And I would listen
 
And I would listen
 
Before I reach my own autumn ~
 
Youth gone ~
 
Until this transient life falls.
 

Jeques, Autumn 2011

One response

  1. dear jeques,

    you had such a way of that idyllic write, i long to go back to, my roots in nature. very nice analogy indeed. all the best 🙂

    AM000000110000004431 10, 2007 at 12:00 am01

Leave a Reply

