Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

My Anthropomorphism To A Leaf

Please click sound button for the poem’s soundtrack>>>

"Anthropomorphism" pencil, pen and ink on paper, 11.5x16.5 by Jeques B. Jamora, 2011

"Anthropomorphism" pencil, pen and ink on paper, 11.5x16.5 by Jeques B. Jamora, 2011

Leaves are like pages, as the books are trees.

And I, a leaf in God’s verdant forests ~

A single thread in the earth’s tapestries.

.

I awake in the morning of springtime,

And Lift my face towards the azure skies

I’m in tune with the universe’s rhyme.

.

I dance with the rhythms of mild zephyr

That oscillates me with its genial whisks

God’s omnipresence fills my need for air.

.

I am cleansed by the pristine rain shower,

Moisturized by mists, polished by the winds ~

I glow with the steady gaze of summer.

.

When I turn red and falls on October,

I hope you create something out of me,

Before my descent to earth in winter.

.

I could be greeting cards for lonely hearts.

Write a poem about my fleeting life.

Immortalize my beauty in your arts.

.

Insert me in the pages of your book,

For ’tis in your core that I’ll find my nook.

~

One response

  1. nsert me in the pages of your book,

    For ’tis in your core that I’ll find my nook.

    Lovely, lovely lines. I would love to have written those, Jecques. Great to return to your blog after so long.

    PM000000110000005331 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm05

Leave a Reply

