Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

The Autumn Leavings

Here’s an old poem I wrote October, 2008 that captured my impression of the autumn season. Please don’t miss to click the audio button for the soundtrack when you view the post in my web nook for the complete audio-visual effect of the poem.

Back to work tomorrow.

I wish you well, everyone.

~ Jeques

The Autumn Leavings click audio to play soundtrack   I feel for the tree this season The autumn leavings make me sad. The tree must be cursing the winds He doesn’t want his leaves to fall. Like I sometimes loathe The changing season For I don’t want to lose a friend. I feel sorry for the leaves this season Their descent makes me sad. The leaves must be praying Their would be no rain, For they’re … Read More

via Jeques’s Web Nook

Leave a Reply

