Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

Jeques’s Web Nook, Year 3

 

“Sprinter”

 

Like a sprinter that reached a finish line

After clearing some series of hurdles,

I arrived to a standpoint

After another year of fruitful writing.

It’s a tranquil moment of reckoning

Like finding a quiet spot in a bay

Watching the seagulls

Returning to the coast

To find their roost for sleep;

Listening to songs of the winds

That dictate the dances of the tarry waves

Carrying the scents of stories

From faraway.

 

It’s a tranquil moment

Like watching the sunset in the bay

To view the succinct epilogue

Of the day that passes by swiftly

And gone.

 

I reached the day’s end of another year

That brought me gifts that filled

My heart with joy

And my songs I sent

Enfolded in  the  passing winds

That would give the sea waves

A graceful tempo,

As life in my small part of the world

Awake in the morning

To dance the prologue

Of a million stories to unfold.

 

I’m ready to sprint

And leap

To clear the hurdles again.

 

 

 

 

4 responses

  1. Congratulations my friend and I am looking forward to many more stories to be unfold by you…your words spoke to my heart as always. I’m sending you peace and love across the ocean xxx

    PM00000080000000431 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm08

  2. Harshika

    OMG!!!! 3 years!!! 😀 AWESOME =)

    a lovely poem =)

    never stop writing plz

    AM000000120000000431 10, 2007 at 12:00 am08

  3. jeques,

    your pictures speaks volume and it connects a thread to your poem. you have sprinted a long distant mile to come to your barest essentials. godspeed to you.

    best of times,
    marvin

    AM00000030000001831 10, 2007 at 12:00 am08

  4. Val Erde

    Lovely – fresh – resonates within me.
    🙂
    “To dance the prologue

    Of a million stories to unfold.

    I’m ready to sprint

    And leap

    To clear the hurdles again.”

    I wish you all the success in the world and look forward to the unfolding.

    PM000000120000000731 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm08

Leave a Reply

