Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

New Yorker For A Weekend

i-love-new-york-0671

What if you are given the chance?

The chance you dreamed about and wished for, since your life’s springtime . . .

What if suddenly, you awake to that dream and walk the future that you only thought about from your distant past?

What if the future is now?

What if dreams are after all just dreams even when you are living them as they take forms, and colors becoming tangible to your senses?

These things happened to me in a weekend.

I was a New Yorker, walked the streets of Manhattan and lived my teenage dreams.

i-love-new-york-091

i-love-new-york-109

i-love-new-york-116

i-love-new-york-134

i-love-new-york-137

i-love-new-york-206

i-love-new-york-280

i-love-new-york-294

i-love-new-york-304

i-love-new-york-012

i-love-new-york-038

i-love-new-york-039

i-love-new-york-042

i-love-new-york-068

i-love-new-york-124

i-love-new-york-129

i-love-new-york-128

i-love-new-york-005

i-love-new-york-018

i-love-new-york-080

i-love-new-york-281

3 responses

  1. In each of these photos your face is aglow with happiness Jeques! What a wonderful collection to open the new world of your blog! Dramatic colours! Congratulations on a beautiful presentation!

    PM00000020000001428 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm02

  2. Gemma,

    Thank you very much for never failing to be there even during my long absence. Things had led me to doing some writing works for a Filipino celebrity, and that made me really busy for awhile.

    But I am trying to get that balance so I could write poetry and update my blog again.
    Remember the old post I had about LAARNI LOZADA, the singer from the Philippines? I’m one of the Global Filipinos who maitain her Website, and that’s what keeping me busy.

    I would like to share with you a link where she sings “The Prayer” back when she was just starting in DREAM ACADEMY singing competition where she was declared the Grand Star Dreamer/Champion.

    http://www.laarnians.com/component/option,com_seyret/task,videodirectlink/Itemid,124/id,40/

    I’m rearranging my schedule so I could regularly write and visit your writing sites again.

    Thank you for keeping your faith in my writing.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    AM000000120000002828 10, 2007 at 12:00 am02

  3. This was so much fun to read Jeques, albeit better late than never. I agree with Gemma, you are glowing! How wonderful. Hugs,G

    AM00000080000000828 10, 2007 at 12:00 am02

Leave a Reply

