Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

Merry Christmas, Everyone! ~ Jeques

merry-christmas-jeques-022

 I thought of writing notes and sending you letters, but what this mind has to write? What words could my hand form with the pen or the keyboard to create the lines that would tell you exactly what I wish for this season?  

 I thought of buying you cards, I searched from store to store for greeting cards hoping that some minds had put my thoughts into phrases, and placed them into colorful images of the season, but no! All I see in the shelves are emptiness for nothing could have really said what I meant to say, and I could not just buy the thoughts I’d like to tell you this season. 

 I thought of buying you gifts, but how much does my thought really costs? Is there a gift that could equal its worth? Could I really put a tag on it and could the price really make you feel the love that comes along my gift? No! For I could ot really give a price to my precious thoughts of you.

I thought of sending you flowers, but they wilt with time. I thought of inviting you for dinner, but it’s not the stomach that I really wanted to fill with love – but your heart. I thought of calling you, and talking to you but the telephone lines are seem so cold they could not really send the warmth I wanted you to feel.

This Christmas, you need to know that you’re in every strand of my thoughts. I see your face in the gentle snowfalls I watch through my window. Please listen to the songs of my heart in every christmas carol you would hear, find my affection in the deepest scarlet red of the poinsettia, it is the star that tops a Christmas tree, it is carried by the christmas breeze along the sweet scent of the pine, When you see children, my feeling sparks like that look in the wonder of their eyes when they see things for the first time which outshines all the flares of the fireworks and the twinkling of all the christmas lights combined.

My love is like the morning star at dawn that never wanes outlasting a million seasons. At times, you would  doubt its presence but it is there for not a cloud of thoughts nor cloak of doubts could ever wrap its brilliance.

This season let us give out a piece of us to the people we love and to everyone, for it is in giving away a piece of us that we could welcome and take in precious pieces from other hearts.

This Christmas, I will be wrapping my heart in every gift I am giving away. I will seal my heart in the letters and cards that I would be sending, I will give away a piece of me this chritmas, for that’s the only way I could fully tell you my thoughts and make you know how special you are.

 

For all the lines that I have written,

And every word that I have spoken,

A piece of me is taken.

For every time I send my greetings,

 

It is my heart that I am sending.

merry-christmas-jeques-040

Merry Christmas , everyone!

~ Jeques

6 responses

  1. And Merry Christmas to you also 🙂

    AM00000090000002231 10, 2007 at 12:00 am12

  2. What lovely thoughts! Beautifully explored! No commercial card could possibly achieve that level of close sensitivity.

    A very happy Christmas to you Jeques!

    PM00000040000005931 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm12

  3. withserendipity

    Jeques,

    That was absolutely amazing! Happy Holidays!

    PM000000110000002831 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm12

  4. Beautifully written Jeques. May I wish you a very happy Christmas too.

    AM00000010000002331 10, 2007 at 12:00 am12

  5. jeques, such a delight like a child i am as i read this post at post-Christmas night. i am inspired and at the same time filled joy of the season. thanks for instilling that child-like wonder and my christmas wishes for you too. cheers,

    AM000000120000004531 10, 2007 at 12:00 am12

  6. merry christmas man! that was such a beautifully written piece. so delicate and sincere. hoping you the best on the year to come

    PM00000060000000231 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm12

Leave a Reply

