Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

A Match Made In Heaven (A Sonnet For Laarnie and Jed)

A Match Made In Heaven

(sonnet)

.

Allow me to limn your soul with my words,

Let me trace your aura with my fingers

So my pure heart’s lyrics could strum your cords.

Come near, let’s create love-poems together.

.

Permit my soul to croon you a lovesong.

Open your core to me so I could hear

The ballads of your soul I’d hum along.

For Our hearts blend well in duets dear.

.

My sweet paired rhymes proclaim our love’s essence

And you’ll be the voice behind my verses

For melodies define our existence

That would soothe every listeners’ senses.

.

Angels usher us to our destiny.

Heavens paired us in perfect harmony.

~

I wrote this sonnet and I thought it is perfect poem for Laarnie and Jed. I watched their guesting in the show Boy and Kris and they have such lovely chemistry with powerful “KILIG” factor. Their voices make a perfect blend one could not help but fall in love just hearing them in perfect harmony together.

please click YouTube video clips below to watch them sing impromptu – with credits to dekloy, owner of the video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6eTjhCsKYvg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FGN_pgY10Pg

below is a link when they sung The Prayer in full version – with credits to star01, owner of the videio:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F2R_vT-DNwc

—-

I’m an Ilonggo, and I have some few personal encounters with Jed when he was just struggling as a singer in Iloilo as the lead singer of “Dye Vest Band,” they used to be very popular in western visayas. Jed used to visit the stores I manage – Penshoppe and Oxygen in Roxas City and Iloilo and I had some brief chat with him as a customer in my stores(I doubt he even remember), but in those brief encounters with him, I can attest he is a good person with a beautiful heart which in my opinion is a perfect match for our princess, Laarnie.

Other than Ronnie Liang, Jed is on the top of my list among the established stars that would make a perfect loveteam for our star – I thought he would compliment Laarnie’s gift with their great voices and our princess would be in good hands with this certified good hearted star. I don’t necessarily expect, and-they-live-happily-ever-after kind of thing, what I’m saying is the match would surely make good and strong impact. If they take their relationship to the next level, it’s really up to them – who are we to teach their hearts?

I look forward to see and hear them sing love songs together. I hope ASAP would put them in a segment where they would sing duets every sunday. 

For their hearts blend well in duets dear.

 

2 responses

  1. jeques, i am truly fascinated how you make these beautiful sonnets for your Idol. Laarni should have been lucky to have you as her fan. these beautiful words are melodies to the heart and will be remembered for the generations to come. Jed is one of the best singers our country has ever had. i look up to him also for his quality singing and powerful rendition. he truly deserve to be paired with Laarni.

    PM000000110000004531 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm10

  2. They deserve each other, Marvin.

    Did you watch the video clips I attached? Trully inspiring!

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    PM000000110000005331 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm10

Leave a Reply

