Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

Notice Me

~

Notice me.

For once,

Just be with me.

See my heart and soul

And let time

Stand still ~

Look at me.

Show me the spark

behind those eyes

That you would not

Reveal.

Talk to me.

Translate your silence

To words

So I would fathom

The tenderness

In your glances.

Write to me.

Send me letters

Of your heart

So you would fill

My empty page,

This void

In my chamber

That patiently

Awaits.

Visit me.

Anytime of day

While I’m awake

Or even in my dreams

In my hours

Of sleep.

Touch me.

Run your finger tips

On my longing cheeks;

Reach out

For my hands

Awaiting

For your reassuring

Grip.

Show me.

What’s behind

Those elusive eyes

So afraid

To stay still

Always looking away

From my direction.

Whisper to me.

I want to listen

To your heart

And hear

The language

Of your soul.

Let it speak.

Just for a brief moment,

Please look into my eyes,

Let time stand still ~

And be

With me.

 

5 responses

  1. O I so love this! Your drawing is magic! Love the textures and the sense of reality meeting illusion! And the image of your hand reaching to the light is stunning!

    Finally, the poem has a delightful sense of hopeful inner strength and longing! Simply and all round beautiful posting!

    PM00000010000002230 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm09

  2. Beautiful Jeques, I remember having such srong emotional feelings for another human being, but betrayal in my marraige, set me on such a different course. I now see the love and companionship in nature and her seasons(and my dog). At age 59, I am content with this, it allows me that freedom to be the loner I have always been content to be. Living in the North most of my life has given me the courage to be that strong person, alone in my thoughts. But afraid of the future, because of the weather, yet trying to understand this wonderful world of expression, in writing, I have a whole new world of meaning… new to me, yet has always been a part of me. Deciphering someone elses emotional path is also new direction for me, one that makes me grow in emotion and insight.

    We’ll see this winter how I write, now that I can stay home and work, not having to face this wintry season out in the elements. Again, that is what sets my fear of the snows, beautiful, yet ugly. I will try to lift my wintry spirits…for my sanity.

    Thank you so much for your comment and be well.

    sharon

    PM00000030000003830 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm09

  3. This is a symphony for the senses Jeques. Your evocative, heartfelt words, your haunting photos and your wonderful drawing too.

    I am so touched by your work and by the light that shines from you in all your writing. I am glad we’ve met via the blogs. Yours is a special place to visit. Hugs, G

    AM000000120000004630 10, 2007 at 12:00 am09

  4. looks like you are inspired again my friend. loved the photos on each of the strophes. its a yearning poem, i guess and its so powerful and well-thought.

    hope you are doin fine in your side of the world

    halong

    PM00000020000002730 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm09

  5. I like this one a lot, and I love this style of photo-poetry.

    PM00000060000001730 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm09

Leave a Reply

