Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

Creating Festoon Of Memories

.

I select salient picks

From life’s garden

Creating festoon of memories.

.

.

I weave them in a tender thread

That binds us ~

.

The longing serves

As sturdy knots

In between. 

.

I choose

Stunning colors

To embellish the wreath

.

.

And hide the sorrows

Now and then.

.

I collect strands of thoughts

And shared laughter,

And tie them with ribbons

.

.

To mark each moment

That I take in.

.

Somehow,

Those conversations

Would ease the burdens

.

Of concealed pain,

‘Til we see

Each other again.

.

I’m weaving a pair of festoon

From colorful memories

Strewn in green:

.

One,

I will crown your head

Like wreath

.

.

Where the memories

Would always remain.

.

The other,

I’d wear like garland,
.
Around my neck,
.
.
.
.

It’s pendant

Rests on my chest

 .

Where love

Hides

Within.

~

5 responses

  1. Carrie Sonneland

    lovely.
    this captures life’s details and monstrosities, piecing them together into a nicely fitted garment. I very much enjoyed it.
    thank you.
    CS

    AM00000050000001731 10, 2007 at 12:00 am08

  2. Oh Jeques…you have outdone yourself. This is so beautiful and touching. I LOVE how the photos scroll along with your poetic words. Wonderful.

    Thank you for making my day with your recent comment! You really did.

    Hugs, G

    AM00000010000005731 10, 2007 at 12:00 am08

  3. Geraldine,

    It is hard to balance the many elements of life that make us whole, like between the job that would put food on our tables and our passion that nourishes our hearts and souls. In my efforts never to give up my passion, I write words in my mind all the time, poetry is the air I breath. and I always feel suffocated if I don’t put them down on paper or in this case post them here in my web nook. Writing poetry is like a respirator for me so I could survive the pressures of work, the harsh world and the loneliness inside me. ‘Tis pure magic when I’m able finish a poem in between those labored breathing, each poemm sustains me until another poem is completed which I compose inside my head non stop.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    Carrie Sonneland,

    Thanks for your visit and I’m glad you liked what you’ve read so far.

    I’m having a hard time to get an access to your site for a visit. I hope you could drop me a note and link to your works.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    AM00000010000004131 10, 2007 at 12:00 am08

  4. O so beautiful! I love your various ways of packaging memories and moments! And the thumbnail pics are like signposts along the way! Gorgeous!

    AM00000030000001131 10, 2007 at 12:00 am08

  5. I too share your thoughts from my keyboard. To be able to share ones innermost passions and dreams to such a wide audience, is something I would’ve never dreamed of 5 years ago. Wonderful Gemma spoke to me and with encouraging words, I put it to post.

    Your words show a man gifted with true passion, a rarity in my world, so it is a pleasure and a gift to read online. A world I wouldn’t have if it wasn’t for the blog. I stay secluded in my little world of bliss, just sharing words and thoughts of kindred spirits around the world.

    I am happy and content with what I have accomplished and can see that you are in that realm of magic too.

    Be well and keep writing such beautiful thoughts.

    sharon

    PM00000040000000531 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm08

Leave a Reply

