Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

Refueled

I swim in your streams

To refill my empty cup.

You’re the only

Source of the strength I need.

I Climb your mountain

When I reach the edge,

And I find my way again.

When life pushes me

To the endless walls,

I walk back to your shores

To find the trails 

Of my lost direction.

This journey is strewn

With many pitfalls ~

In your strong grip

My hands are safe,

You guide my feet

Never to fall.

I run to your creek

When this heart is empty,

For I always thirst.

I walk back to your spring

Everytime  my basin is dry,

I always long for your

Invigorating smile.

My visits to your quiet presence

Fill my ever needing heart.

You turned my life

Into a florishing field.

 

For in the few moments

I spend in the silence

Of your streams,

I am refueled. 

4 responses

  1. Reading this was refreshing and rejuvenating. Thanks Jeques. Wonderful writing, as usual.

    PM00000030000001331 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm08

  2. At last! The light of hope is blossoming gently around you! A lovely, quiet poem!

    PM00000030000004731 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm08

  3. jeques, this poem is full of hope. A complete serenity of the moment, thankful and filled with joy. i like the photo of the bird’s basin, it gave me some insight on this poem. like the basin it just take in the amount of rain in life but it serves as a refreshing source for another living thing. ours is like a basin too, we catch some pain and troubles but in its reflecting pool, others will learn from our life and drink the many valuable lessons that they can ponder through. so it is a welcome to have some pain in life and eventually it will turn out to be a blessing.

    PM000000110000000730 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm09

  4. That’s a wonderful added insight to the poem, Marvin.

    I love it!

    I prod you to write a poem on that great insight – I would love to read the complete idea in a poem from you.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    AM000000120000001030 10, 2007 at 12:00 am09

Leave a Reply

