Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

I Just Want You To Remember

When shall these cloud of thoughts would clear?

Shall the shadows of my doubts would disappear?

Or would I ever find the light of hope from here,

To see a clearer day when I’d be free of fears?

 

I wish your sunlight would send me the rainbow

So colors would emerge from the shadow

Where some seeds of hope would sprout and grow.

The broods would take their flight on the morrow

I’ll set myself free of fears and sorrow

And watch the greens of trees through the window.

 

I wish to bring you the shy smile of dawn

Show you color palletes of my own;

Write you poems more precious than a rhinestone

You’re my oasis in a deserted dune.

 

But if the shadows of my doubts and fears

Would not cease to blur my vision,

 

I just want you to remember.

4 responses

  1. This piece is laden with the pains of some love, like a haunting shape persisting to exist in the mists of reality. Dire sadness, a sense of loss but not willing to let go and an incomparable beauty are in the melting pot. And your window pic is both like a barrier and an opening. An interesting paradox!

    AM00000030000002931 10, 2007 at 12:00 am08

  2. Gemma,

    It is amazing how my heart put into this poem is so transparent to you. I feel bare with your comment as if you’ve read my mind. I didn’t have anybody read my poem like you did now.

    Thank you.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    AM000000100000000731 10, 2007 at 12:00 am08

  3. Breathtaking and surreal. The photos a perfect addition to your haunting words.

    Yours is a special,unique talent Jeques. I am so glad to have found your blog. Hugs, G

    PM000000100000002631 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm08

  4. Geraldine,

    I am humbled by your words but I’m taking it in. For they are like cool mists of a morning shower that water the seeds of poetry inside my heart – they will sprout. Thanks to you.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    AM00000060000001631 10, 2007 at 12:00 am08

Leave a Reply

