Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

Pending Life

Love. It makes me want to rise every day and begin again. But this is not the kind of love that you would instantly think about, I feel lousy in that area. My love for life is what I’m saying. Each day as I arise – though it could be hard sometimes that I have to drag my body from bed being tired coming from work – I would remind myself that I have a pending life to live and by opening my eyes and welcoming a day of new beginning, would make me add one more brush stroke to the unfinished masterpiece called my life that I am painting as I live.

(I am a nurse working night shifts, and I’m talking about rising between 2-3 PM after some 5-6 hours sleep)

My creator gave me an empty canvas. He equipt me with a brush, but it is up to me to choose the paint colors to use as I progress painting my pending life ~ it is unfinished.

unfinished.jpg

“Unfinished” oil on canvas, 40×48(pending, nov, ’07 to date) By: Jeques B. Jamora

Life is an art school I attend, I love it! And the people, and places, and things; the seasons of life, each moment are my teachers. All these offer paint colors spread before me as I wake up every day. I just need to dip the tip of the brush from one of the tubes and do a single stroke one day at a time.

Often, like now, I move one step backwards to view my pending life-artwork. I’m beginning to like the image that’s slowly revealing from my everyday progress. I look back at my life, and the once dull colors I used to loathe in the past which I painted on my canvas are also needed hue for my masterpiece. Now I understand: shadows are essential and needed, too, to compliment the bright colors ~ to reveal the lights. I have no doubts now that bad times I went through and would overcome as I continue to move forward are necessary elements to for the completion of this pending life.

(Unfinished, to be continued)

10 responses

  1. i simply loved this post jecques. how you chose to symbolize life like art unfinished waiting for that next stroke, that next vibrant color, that next inspiration to bring further depth and life to your canvas of life a little more is brilliant. simply lovely. and i very much like your unfinished oil on canvas….i find water calms me…in images, in touch…..

    AM00000030000005831 10, 2007 at 12:00 am01

  2. Rebecca,

    I’m always rewarded by your visits and your valuable inputs of my works. Thank you very much. The arts – drawing, sketching painting – is another childhood passion I contenue to explore. I thought it is the perfect metaophor for my life – still pending, in progress, unfinished.

    I love water, too. The streams, the river, the lakes the sea. Have you read already my post for writers island – water, the sea is the setting of my article also. I hope you’ll love it.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    AM00000030000005031 10, 2007 at 12:00 am01

  3. DG

    Great post, and I love all that vivid color on your artwork. I like that fish for some reason, so vibrant, alone, and somehow I imagine it happy.

    Continue writing, and painting…the canvas of life is given to each of us, and some of us are luckier than others…we have so many more colors to paint with and words with which to write!

    AM00000050000000831 10, 2007 at 12:00 am01

  4. DG,

    Thanks for your inspiring words. Your visit brings me joy.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    AM00000070000001731 10, 2007 at 12:00 am01

  5. Sonu

    Pending life…..interesting title. It makes you think something has been left unfinished, incomplete…..
    Thats motivating…..because with completeness comes perfection AND beyond perfection, thereś nothing but stagnation.
    Life should be free-flowing like a river and not stagnant as a lake.

    Nice choice of words by you Jeques.

    PM00000060000001131 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm01

  6. Sonu,

    I’m glad you take notice of the title’s real intentions. This blog entry will contenue to evolve as I progress. I appreciate your sensible and valuable comments. Thanks for your visit.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    PM000000110000004231 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm01

  7. damyantig

    I came by again today to check if you had written more:)…looking forward to see how you follow it up.

    AM00000060000005231 10, 2007 at 12:00 am01

  8. Thank you for your kind comments for Blessing. I really love this painting, the colors are so vivid and it’s so full of life.

    PM00000060000004231 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm01

  9. “All the world’s a stage and all the man and woman mere actors, each playing their part”

    I like your love for life, waking up each new day eager to paint the colors of your life. And you certainly do that brilliantly.

    PM000000120000005631 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm01

  10. To:

    Damyantig,

    Brian,

    Romila.

    Thank you very much for your visit, I am honored. Your valuable inputs are appreciated. They inspire me and help give vibrants colors to the masterpiece called my life.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    PM000000120000003031 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm01

Leave a Reply

