Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

Sad Poems, Why? 2

I love to write sad poems, and read them. I may wear a happy facade, but I know inside me resides a lonely child. I find pleasure in keeping my tears in the corner of my eyes, and feeling that lump in throat while writing.

So I connect to that part of me by composing sad poems.

I nurture the fertile grounds of my lonely self to grow seeds of sad poems. I allow myself to chant sad hymns , if that’s what my soul wanted to sing. I listen, for that’s the path I should take to healing.

https://jeques.wordpress.com/2007/11/18/sad-poems-why/

open-ur-window-tome-075.jpg

Ronald’s window

You must go on, and I must go.

I would not be far,

I would be close to watch you.

I would be the bright lights,

I would be the stars to guide you,

I would be one with the winds

You would feel my touch

As I embrace and kiss you.

You will be safe here,

I would be near.

You must go on,

And I must go.

~

Wednesday

The day has come and gone

We waited and it arrived.

But then we let it drift away.

The day left us.

And now we await for its return.

We parted,

But like the seasons,

We hope.

Wednesday would be here

Tomorrow,

Even if love is not.

So even if we say goodbye

A hundredth times.

And wait a hundred lifetime,

Just keep the love,

Wednesday will lead us back home.

Tomorrow,

We would be fine.

~

No Painful Goodbye

I want to get out of your life quietly,

I don’t want any of those sad goodbyes.

I just want happy memories,

I don’t want us to part in a fight.

I want to go without you watching me leaving,

I don’t want to look back and see you cry.

So when the time comes,

That you would know I’m gone,

You would see trails of our brighter days.

I never left you in those memories,

For there was no painful goodbye.

~

9 responses

  1. UL

    Even though the leave taking is sad, the reasons are inspiring, there is positive energy here, when I first read the prose, I thought, who would wanna write sad poems, but then I read your poetry and got sucked in…oh yeah no wonder you write them! They sure inspire…I would call them inspiring poems.

    AM000000120000001031 10, 2007 at 12:00 am12

  2. In the short time I’ve been visiting your lovely site, it has never occured to me that you might be a sad person. Indeed, the words I have just read are very sad. So much so that I had to go back to your pictures of your first snow to see your happy smiling face!

    AM00000040000000431 10, 2007 at 12:00 am12

  3. Keith,

    We wake up every day with doors before us and it’s up for us to decide which one to open. Some days, I choose the doors to joy, other times I choose the doors to sadness. They are part of me. I have pieces written to express my simple joys, and pieces, too, that tell the sad part of me like these poems. All of them tell a story about me. My poems are windows I open for readers to see what’s inside this heart.

    Thanks for being here. Your visit is a joy ~ keep a picture of me in your mind with my happy smiling face, but remember that I am a sad child, too.

    By the way, I like your new virtual image of turtles in your site. I have a pond at home in the Philippines with fishes, and frogs, and turtles living together so I love all these vistual images that remind me of home.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    AM00000050000002731 10, 2007 at 12:00 am12

  4. UL,

    I’m glad to know that these poems, even if they have sad themes, are still inspiring as you wanted to call them. I think it is true to all of us who write, to hope that our works may touch hearts in whatever way. And knowing that in some way my poems inspire is an added bonus to the rewards.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    AM00000010000003631 10, 2007 at 12:00 am12

  5. I enjoy reading sad poems much more than I like writing them. Nice job!

    AM000000100000003131 10, 2007 at 12:00 am01

  6. Madeleine,

    Then we have something in common finding pleasure in reading and writing sad poems. Thanks for your visit.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    AM000000120000004931 10, 2007 at 12:00 am01

  7. Yes but this is good that write sad poem too.
    For than clean man your heart.
    But man open your heart too when man write sad poem for somebody man hold of.
    I like your sad poem.
    Them is write direct from your heart.

    And i wish you well.

    Have a nice day.

    PM00000060000005131 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm01

  8. ottehy,

    Thanks for dropping by my nook and for your valuable inputs.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    AM00000030000004231 10, 2007 at 12:00 am01

  9. jeques,

    sad poems lingers far more than anything. i have discovered to befriend sadness as part of balancing it out. it makes us sanely rooted. and sad poems makes one to keep closer to the little things that we tend to forget or taken for granted.

    may the muse abides and conspires with you.

    PM00000080000005230 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm09

Leave a Reply

