Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

Total Surrender

~

Sailing through the seemingly endless dark sea,

The ship keeps an eye to my destiny.

I can’t see where I am headed clearly,

‘Tis eventide, the sky’s dark over me.

And the ship moves forward, gliding freely.

Sometimes, ’tis better to just let things be,

And permit His hands to master my journey.

A deft captain takes control completely.

I do total surrender when I sleep.

God is with the stars guiding the ship.

He’s the true captain that safeguards my trip.

~

2 responses

  1. anujjha

    “Dreams are like stars…you may never touch them, but if you follow them they will lead you to your destiny.” – Lawrence

    To keep trust on Him does’t solve problem alone. If we are to shape our destiny we have to look forward for it, for I think its
    our strength and workship that shape our destiny. For I believe in:- “God Helps Those Who Helps Themselves”.
    For God is in support of eveyone who works hard to live up His expectations.

    AM00000010000001331 10, 2007 at 12:00 am12

  2. anujjha,

    Yes, it is good that we are in control of our life, but we also need to acknowledge that there is somebody above us who knows the bigger picture. I seek Him to guide me for He knows better where my course of life is going.

    “God Grant me the Serenity to accept the things I cannot change, Courage to change the things I can, and Wisdom to know the difference!”

    We can’t be all knowing, we need to learn to accept our limitations; acknowledge that sometimes we are helpless, and realize that help comes to those who need it.

    Here’s part of one of my favorite classical songs, “The Prayer”

    “I pray you’ll be our eyes and watch us where we go,
    And help us to be wise in times when we don’t know.
    Let it be our prayer, when we lose our way,
    lead us to a place, guide us with your grace
    To a place where we’ll be safe.

    There’s nothing wrong with acknowledging our weaknesses, it doesn’t make me less of a person. They make me discover my untap potentials and strength for we are always better than we and other poeple think we are.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    PM000000110000004231 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm12

Leave a Reply

