Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

Love-Poems, 2

backdrop

“Backdrop” My initial attempts on photography.

Time

.

Time seems to move so slow

I often wonder if it flows.

But since yesterdays were through

Then it does, I brace tomorrow.

.

 

Time bestows in me life anew

When I am lost or in sorrow.

It brings me somewhere

To some directions I don’t know.

.

Time leads me home

To a place that my heart knew.

It brought me here

Where my soul awaits

.

For you.

~

nemo

“Nangita ko Nemo: Finding You” (Oil on canvas, 20×24, By: Jeques B. Jamora)

~

Images Of You

.

In my dream

I watch you in your sleep.

My soul feels glad,

My heart leaps.

.

Images of you haunt me

From the time I wake,

‘Till my sleep.

~ 

 

a cut of life

“A Cut of Life #2″(Oil on canvas, 16×20, By: Jeques B. Jamora)

~

A Cut Of Life

.

There is some story in everything we see;

There is a cut of life in every piece of me.

.

‘Tis you who made an amazing story out of me.

.

You’re the precious cut of this life,

You are my never ending story.

~

A Quiet Place To Rest

.

If you need a quiet place,
A perfect haven to rest;
Come let me be,
You can lie on my chest.

There you will hear a single sound,
A love song at its best;
‘Tis there that you will hear,
The whisper of my heartbeats.

Hey, stay with me
And let me be
Your quiet place to rest.

~

time ~

“The God Of Little Things” my initial attempts on photography.

2 responses

  1. Kevin Olsen

    Do you enjoy writing poetry in English more than your native tongue? You do it so well, I can’t help but wonder?

    I speak German. I’ve written a number of poems in German. But I’m prolific English, and I love it.

    AM00000060000001631 10, 2007 at 12:00 am12

  2. Hi Kevin!

    This is surprise for you to know that I’ve written only a few “Tagalog/Pilipino”(Philippines’ language) poems, we call it “Tula.” But I like better writing my poems in english. I fall in love with the english language since I heard it through the years I learn to read and write. It is in english that I can express myself better in writing. I know it will take me more time to become a really english writer but I’m willing to do the dirty and ardous job of polishing it.

    Thank you very much for your positive and valuable feedbacks. It matters a lot.

    It is interesting to note that you also write in another language. I think it’s an added value for a writer to know many languages.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    AM00000070000001131 10, 2007 at 12:00 am12

Leave a Reply

