Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

Crafted From Pain

~

Why did you blow the candle off

That used to light my heart?

Now the daylight is tainted

Each day is gloomy since you depart.

.

Why did you cut the thin thread off

That used to knot mine to your heart?

Now the love tale has ended

And we are growing apart.

.

Why did you turned the music off

And stopped to serenade my heart?

Now our love song has faded

Who would replace to sing your part?

.

Why did you ripped the pages off

That hold the treasures of my heart?

Now I am left empty handed

Creating naught but worthless art.

.

But don’t feel sorry I’m not jaded,

You have loved me for my resilient heart.

I would soon be taking off

And soar again to a brand new start.

.

I guard the ‘lil flame inside me

Springtime would melt my frozen heart.

A love tale would sprout some day

And you’ll not play a single part.

.

I hum a novelly and simple melody

The tunes coming inside my scarred heart.

The lyrics are forming slowly,

A love song I’m enthused to start.

.

I pick strewn bits of harmony

Saving each treasure in my heart.

I thrive to live for one more day,

This pain I’m crafting to priceless art.

.

— 

Sad Poem again, I’m sorry. I wish you well. ~ Jeques

4 responses

  1. A

    Touching poem, very touching.. I’m not sure what else to say..

    AM00000030000002231 10, 2007 at 12:00 am12

  2. Thanks A!
    Sometimes words are just aren’t enough to express how we feel. It is rewarding to feel as a would-be writer that my work somehow touched you in a certain way. In that way, my words succeed.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    AM00000030000000431 10, 2007 at 12:00 am12

  3. anujjha

    “Love is like a puzzle. When you’re in love, all the pieces fit but when your heart gets broken, it takes a while to get everything back together.
    – Lamartine
    I could’nt stop commenting on your new splendid piece of poetry.
    For I find myself in such situation too. Im too victim of heartbreak.
    I donot know whether u are affected by same incident, but ur feeling seems u have suffered a lot in the area of love.
    Your new poetry really touched my heart and frankly speaking it seemed it opened my ailed sores of heart break.

    PM000000110000001031 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm12

  4. anujjha,

    At present, not quite. I’m just good at writing sad poems because I’ve been there once or close to being there but not completely. More than that, I’m a keen watcher of people, I’m sensitive to human emotions, I easily get affected by what I read, and observe. I understand. I don’t have to go through the pain completely or again, to get hurt and to feel broken to be able to write it. I just need to be sensitive, sympathetic and imagine putting my feet on the shoes of those who are hurt and I could feel the same emotions(but I know its still different when you’re really there – I doubt if I could even write).

    I admire you for your courage to open up your hurt and I thank you for trusting me and chosing this blog as your venue to do that. You are safe here. I may not completely share your pain, but rest asured I am your ally. Opening up means you are in your way to healing. This is not to add to your hurt but I think you’re going to like my poem: “Confessions Of A Broken Heart”
    Please click here: https://jeques.wordpress.com/2007/08/17/confessions-of-a-broken-heart/
    There is some truth in this piece. I’d like to share and point to you its positive side near the end of the poem. Please read to understand. I hope it would help in your healing process.

    You seem to have a wonderful collection of quotations from great minds. Thanks for sharing another great one here.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    AM000000120000002331 10, 2007 at 12:00 am12

Leave a Reply

