Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

Love-Poems

A Match Made In Heaven

(sonnet)

.

Allow me to limn your soul with my words,

Let me trace your aura with my fingers

So my pure heart’s lyrics could strum your cords.

Come near, let’s create love-poems together.

.

Permit my soul to croon you a lovesong.

Open your core to me so I could hear

The ballads of your soul I’d hum along.

For Our hearts blend well in duets dear.

.

My sweet paired rhymes proclaim our love’s essence

And you’ll be the voice behind my verses

For melodies define our existence

That would soothe every listeners’ senses.

.

Angels usher us to our destiny.

Heavens paired us in perfect harmony.

~

New Frontier

.

Make me your new frontier

Come with me to the distant forever.

To love’s impulses, let us surrender.

.

Come with me let’s chase forever

Flowers would bloom with our laughter

In a new frontier of endless summer

Rains would bathe our hearts with gentle showers.

.

Come, make my meek abode your shelter.

And together we’ll live happily ever after.

~

The Promise

.

You are my only happy day,

I will hold you in my heart constantly.

I’ll keep you forever fresh in my memory.

You’d be my source of joy till my hair is gray.

.

If you decide to go and leave me,

Please leave your sunshine with me.

Promise, my love would stay radiant as today,

Even if your sun would set in me.

.

You’re the one that made this waif soul happy.

He would thirst for you eternally.

~

 

 

 

4 responses

  1. I very much enjoyed these. Was just passing through the new posts, came here, and read! Thanks for sharing!

    PM00000090000000531 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm12

  2. Thanks. It is an honor to have you as my first reader for this post. I’m glad to note you liked it.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    PM00000090000005531 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm12

  3. Not a problem at all. I miss writing here, and writing in general. I’m not really a poet. I focus more on prose writing, but it’s been a while for me. I do get the chance to read some good stuff out there, and thus, was pleased to stumble across your site here. If interested, I host a writer’s forum. We’ve got many poets there. I think there’s a link in my most recent post on my blog (I don’t like leaving links, don’t want people to think I’m spamming). Check it out, see if you’re interested. Either way, I’ll keep up with what’s going on here!

    PM00000090000003131 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm12

  4. Just visited your wordpress blog and scribefarm website. It is interesting. If only I have the time. But I’ll try to visit when I get the chance.

    Thanks for your invitation.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    AM000000120000003831 10, 2007 at 12:00 am12

Leave a Reply

