Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

Rising: Welcoming The Light

~

As I draw the curtains open ~

Welcoming the lights to my room ~ in the morning,

I’m warmly greeted by ethereal scenery

From my window of the garden.

.

Velv’ty petals, captivating.

Ferns’ fronds waving, pruned bonsai trees, green leaves sparkling.

The morning dew trickles on the leaves, like pearls dripping.

My secret treasures, my blessings.

.

Along, a light soundtrack playing

Of winds whistling and birds in the background chirping.

Close eyes, I inhaled the eucalyptus essence

Wafting the air of the morning.

.

A breeze steals me a tender kiss

In my mind, I draw someone’s face, and lips, and wished.

Evanescence, with open eyes my wish vanished.

‘Tis gone, like a dream, leaves no trace.

.

Fruits mellow as I wake today.

Seeds sprout, birds perch and nestle in the mango tree.

Fishes swim in the pond, confined yet feeling free.

Tendrils cling, vines rising, like me.

~

Leave a Reply

