Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

Prayers, Unsaid

~

I pray that you’d never learn to forget,

Even if spaces take away your heart.

I hope tomorrow you would not regret,

When distant places would take us apart.

.

Listen to our melodies, they’re inside your core,

And smell the sweet fragrance of our passion.

They will bring back the mirths we shared before,

Like hued photographs in our soul’s vision.

.

I pray that you would always remember,

Even if time erases memories.

I hope tomorrow you’d still keep me dear,

‘Til the time we both conclude our stories.

.

Feel the fine sands in the soles of your feet.

Their tender touch will remind you of me.

Like waves to the shore we, too, will soon meet.

And kiss through the salty breeze of the sea.

.

I pray that God’s hands keep us together,

Even if moments pass us by swiftly.

I hope tomorrow will bring forever,

For God’s gift of love binds us endlessly.

~

2 responses

  1. brightsilentthought

    This is a great and impassioned prayer. It is one that should be read out, as often as necessary until it sinks in, not left unsaid as your title suggests.

    PM000000110000005030 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm11

  2. jeques

    It is sad how some people easily forget, and so I wrote this poem. It is not spoken, left unsaid. But the prayerful heart constantly prays in whispers.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    PM000000110000002530 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm11

Leave a Reply

