Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

Sad Poems, Why?

Abyss

By: Jeques B. Jamora

~

I found you in the abyss of the unxpected.

I caught your hands in a loose grip ~

You held my hands tight.

So I tried to hold you for as long as I could.

But your grip loosens with the passing of time.

Later, ’tis only me left holding on.

I need to catch my breath

Being in this deep chasm for awhile.

So I let you slip away,

Losing you back to the dark void.

I tread the shallow waters of the expected since then.

I know you are there somewhere,

But I lost the heart

To plunge back

To the abyss of the unexpected ~

.

For I don’t want to drown again.

~

 

Anonymity

Anonymity, My initial attempt on Photography.

~ 0 ~

I love to write sad poems, and read them. I may wear a happy facade, but I know inside me resides a lonely child. I find pleasure in keeping my tears in the corner of my eyes, and feeling that lump in throat while writing.

So I connect to that part of me by composing sad poems.

I nurture the fertile grounds of my lonely self to grow seeds of sad poems. I allow myself to chant sad hymns , if that’s what my soul wanted to sing. I listen, for that’s the path I should take to healing.

~

Memoir Of Our Love’s Twilight(Sonnet) 

By: Jeques B. Jamora 

I watch the gray twilight through my window

‘Tis dark, and I can’t see the setting sun.
 

The dusk is darkened by the cloud’s shadow;

The birds that criss-cross the skies are now gone.

My eyes trace the silhouette of a tree;

‘Tis there, but like you, I no longer see.

You’re into places since I set you free;

Oft I wonder if you still think of me.

Tonight, as I rove to the land of dreams,

I hold your thoughts close, afraid to drop you

And lose you in to oblivion’s dark streams.

Oft I doubt if you keep me that way, too.                                

Tomorrow, when the sun would rise again,

I pray there’ll be no clouds, and will not rain.

~

What If

By: Jeques B. Jamora

 

What if the poet in me dies,

What if my morning greetings loss its rhymes?

What if my passion is gone,

And there’s nothing left undone?

.

What if’s, too many to hold

I should just carry on.

.

What if you’ve got enough of me,

And get bored of me?

What if you shut me up, and oh God,

You would stop, just like that?

.

What if everything are done,

You and me forever gone?

.

Let it be written then among the stars in the skies,

And here on earth engrave them in the stones ~

That once, there was love here ~

‘Tis pure~

Though ’tis human for a man.

~

For more sad poems, click here:

https://jeques.wordpress.com/category/sad-poems/

 

 

 

5 responses

  1. ed

    Sad. So very sad. *tear

    PM00000080000001030 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm11

  2. jeques

    Ed,

    It is good to be once in awhile in touch with our sad self, isn’t it?

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    AM00000010000004030 10, 2007 at 12:00 am11

  3. Pingback: Sad Poems, Why? 2 « Jeques’s Web Nook

  4. laila

    effective!!!!!now you made me sad.where did you get all those thoughts?????you really are full of surprises!!!

    PM000000120000002731 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm01

  5. Hi Laila,

    I got them from my heart ~ all my works, all that I do are from my heart. You’re up for more surprises. I hope my works will inspire you and awaken the writer in you. You have it, find it in your heart. I anticipate a good read from you soon.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    PM000000110000000931 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm01

Leave a Reply

