Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

My Bestseller Story (Sonnet)

~

‘Tis true, I’m like a book to your fine taste

My tale could top the world bestsellers’ list,

Or I shall vanish from your thoughts in haste.

But life’s circles give mine appealing twist.

.

There are moments when I would con this, too.

I’m oft tempted to change the clumsy parts

For sometimes I regret the things I do.

That’s pointless though, ’cause fresh chance each day starts.

.

My life, like a novel, ’tis in progress.

Every day’s like a page I celebrate

Weaving my colorful yarns of stories.

Always forward I go, at any rate.

.

I am making peace with the great author,

Getting good reviews from my creator.

~

Leave a Reply

