Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

A Piece Of Me

Tamed

“Tamed” (Oil on Canvas, 30×30, By: Jeques B. Jamora, July 31, 2007) 

~

For all the lines that I have written;

For every word that I have spoken,

A piece of me is taken.

For every time I send my greetings,

It is my heart that I am sending.

~

This poem is for all my visitors in Jeques’s Web Nook. I welcome you all to my World.

Find your place to sit,

get a sample of my pieces, 

savor the bitter-sweet taste of my soul, 

take a bite of my heart.

I wish you well. ~ Jeques

P.S. For my classmates and friends from college who happen to visit my nook, you were in my thoughts when I wrote this.

2 responses

  1. german

    hey there! I loved ur ” A Home-Coming To My Youth” poem!

    AMAZING!

    PM00000060000004030 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm11

  2. jeques

    Thank you very much, German. It is a joy to get some really encouraging feedbacks of my works. Do you have a blog I can visit? Please give me a link. Thanks again.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

    PM000000110000000530 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm11

Leave a Reply

