Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

The Lord Be With You

Just one of those child-like love thoughts, so naive. Irritatingly cute…

~

If we’re unable to see,

The lord lends us his sight.

So even in darkness,

We may never loss his light.

.

If we’re unable to speak,

The lord lends us the wind.

So we may whisper those words

In our hearts we long to tell.

.

The lord will always be there.

He is in our midst, have no fear.

.

He is my ‘mwah,’ when I can’t kiss you;

My hands, when I can’t hold you;

My warmth, when I want to hug you ~

He is my yes, when I say no.

.

The lord fills the empty spaces

That separates me from you.

.

When I’m afraid and you’re scared,

The lord is there to guide you.

He is my 1-4-3, my I love you.

.

So today, I say to you:

“Friend, May the lord be with you.”

~

We may express our feelings in so many ways. It is not anymore important how, for as long as we are able to express it. ~ Jeques

Leave a Reply

