Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

Without You

~

I walk out to an open door,

To face the humdrums of my lonely day.

.

There is no sunshine to greet me,

There’s no you to lit up my face today.

.

My heart felt so cold and empty,

The rain washed all the warmth in me.

.

Without you I’ll trudge endless rain.

How soon could time erase the pain?

.

And how can I face tomorrow,

If you’re not here to ease my sorrow?

.

We need to reinvent our story,

I will not give up, please don’t on me.

.

I guess I should stay this way,

Keep my faith alive with the passing day.

.

This distance, too, will come to pass,

Our inner compass will lead us.

.

Together forever we will be.

Our hearts are one, believe in me.

.

Keep this love alive, ’tis in me ~

Till I die, till my gray hair days.

~

In every person, there’s only one great love. I believe in forever. I pray forever will find me ~ Jeques

3 responses

  1. laila

    ….and you said you’ve never been in love….I hope too that he’ll someday find you!goodluck!

    PM000000120000002131 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm01

  2. Thanks, well wishes like this keeps my faith that somewhere, someday love will find, I just not when my hair is gray.

    I wish you well, Laila.

    ~ Jeques

    PM000000110000004331 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm01

  3. this is really sweet. so poetic 🙂

    AM00000060000005130 10, 2007 at 12:00 am09

Leave a Reply

