Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

The Garden’s Poetry

~

Swaying vines like curtain drape the garden;

Hanging from the bough of a mango tree.

‘Tis my haven, my version of eden ~

A nook where I express my artistry.

Violet orchids and whites search the day-lights,

Like birds on flight, peep through the canopy.

Broods nestled up there, unafraid of heights,

Serenade my soul with sweet melody.

A bird perch on the twig near the pool;

Driving the fishes and the toads away,

While I stay still watching a wee ripple.

The elements are semingly showy.

                               I’m sated with ethereal scenery,

                               Seizing the subtle garden’s poetry.

~

Leave a Reply

