Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

My Pen’s Dirge

.

This is the last drop from my narrow hole,

‘Tis the most I could give, there’s nothing more

Thank you for letting me express your soul,

‘Tis time I reunite with the vapor.

You made me form words to say many things.

My black ink composed your colorful mind.

My marks will be cheerished for your writings;

I will be envied by things of my kind.

Your voice is heard through my stains on pages.

I will always remember your gentle grip.

We’ve been through a lot facing life’s changes.

Mine’s a swift journey, yours a glorious trip.

.

My blots are fading, my life’s running dry.

Accept my pale kiss, and my sad goodbye.

~

 

 

One response

  1. Hi, my name is disman-kl, i like your site and i ll be back 😉

    PM00000010000003330 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm11

Leave a Reply

