Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

Anthropomorphism

~

Leaves are like pages, as books are trees.

I, a leaf in God’s verdant forests ~

A single thread on earth’s tapestries.

.

I awake in the morning of springtime

Lift my face towards the azure skies

I’m in tune with the universe’s rhyme.

.

I dance with the rhythms of mild zephyr

That oscillates me with its genial whisks

God’s omnipresence fills my need for air.

.

I am cleansed by the pristine rain shower,

Moisturized by mists, polished by the winds ~

I glow with the steady gaze of summer.

.

When I turn red and fall on October,

I hope you create something out of me,

Before my descent to earth in winter.

.

I could be greeting cards for lonely hearts.

Write a poem about my fleeting life.

Immortalize my beauty in your arts.

.

Insert me in the page of your book,

For ’tis in your core that I’ll find my nook.

~

Leave a Reply

