Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

Changes (Day 6)

~

‘Tis the 6th day, I’ve gone a long way

Changes brought me this far

I am absorbed completely.

.

I have lived my life for no reason

That’s how it used to be.

But now each moment leaves a lesson

You changed me all the way.

.

You’re in every speck of me ~

In my art, in my dreams ~

You’re in every details I see.

.

I see your face painted in the flowers

I feel your essence in the air I breath

I see your eyes sparkle in rain showers

You’re a gemstone in the sands of myth.

.

So many more stories to tell you,

But I will just save ’em for tomorrow.

I have written a list, ’tis long though

But I would like to share ’em all with you.

~

Leave a Reply

