Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

Changes (Day 3)

~

Good Day!

You must have waited for me

To listen to the story, I cut short yesterday.

.

I disclosed to you how I wake up.

Today, I’ll reveal how I’ve almost stopped,

In the verge of giving up.

.

The agony is intense

The hurting is within.

I am sweating so cold that I almost give in.

I saw the light slowly dying.

My heartbeats are slowing.

My soul is dying.

.

This is not the first,

But the worst for some time.

I feel benumbed, but I don’t seem to care.

In one brief instance,

I am almost there.

But something has changed within me.

I’m surprised I thrived today.

I heared my inner voice begging me to stay.

.

I gather my strength and draw a breath.

Darkness is behind me, the light is ahead.

‘Tis your love that saved me from death.

You are my spring time.

Enough said.

.

So many more stories to tell you,

But I will just save ’em for tomorrow.

I have written a list, it is long though.

But I would like to share ’em all with you.

~

Leave a Reply

