Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

My Daily Letter To “You” #11

Changes. I wrote this series of poems 8 days of April, 2003. I woke up one morning and I just wrote day 1, the rest just follow. I have been wanting to write a series poem again after this. I succeed to complete my 7-part A Traveler’s Soliloquy, and it is always rewarding to read them.

It is fascinating to follow the trails of my thoughts day after day and it is great how things unfold as I wrote this poems 8 mornings of April, 2003. As I re-read the series today, it brings back lots of memories. In my notebook, were I wrote them, they come with the series of sketches I created on each page.

Life is just like that. Everything we do, every word we speak are written memories in our hearts. And the places and things and people around us at that moment are the sketches engraved in our souls forever.

What’s written in your heart,

And what’s engraved in your soul?

I wish you well ~ Jeques

Leave a Reply

