Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

Changes (Day 1)

~

You help me embrace life completely

All these years I live but did not see

All the wonderful things around me.

I always revere the morning, alright

But not as intense the way ’tis today

I see every ‘lil gift somehow

That each morning unfolds to me now.

My eyes are astute with colors, I know.

But not keen as my eyes now do.

I now see the silver lines in blue

‘Tis not color blindness,

Dont get me wrong, please no!

I just see the brighter side of life now.

And these are all because of you.

So many more stories to tell you,

But I will just save ’em for tomorrow.

I have written a list, it is long though.

But I would like to share ’em all with you ~

~

2 responses

  1. life is more colorful if filled with love. dont wait for tomorrow to express your love. grab each opportunity to let them feel you loved them.

    lovely poem

    PM00000060000001730 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm09

  2. jeques

    This is another series poem in my collection. I wrote this for eight days every morning of April, 2003. Like my other poems it is a kiss in the wind, an ebrace to water, my love letter to the future.

    Read on

    I wish you well ~ Jeques

    AM000000120000003530 10, 2007 at 12:00 am09

Leave a Reply

