Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

My Daily Letter To “You” #10

Life goes on.

It does not stop.

Like the river, it flows before we came

And will endure long after we are gone.

It moves forth

But retains the echoes of our presence.

The sole testimony that once,

We shared the course of life.

The infinite pebbles that cover

The canal floors and its reefs

Are the multitude of life

That are nourished by its springs

And shaped by its currents.

We came to leave and return

To the banks of the river.

We drink from its fountains

Bath in the streams.

We drown

Float

Swim

Ever enchanted

By its mystical beauty.

~o0o~

I often watch and wonder where the river came, and where life goes. For now, I can only look as far as my eyes can see and my mind can imagine.

I await for you in the bank of the river. When are  you coming? And together, we will watch the flow of life. 

I wish you well ~ Jeques

Leave a Reply

