Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

My Daily Letter To “You” #6

Whenever I am bored, or worried, or lonely, I take a dose of a therapy that works well for me. I focus my eyes on a single object and in my mind create stories. And then I am grateful; Relieved from whatever that worries me, from loneliness and my mind is once again busy.

There is always a story in things. The paper weight for example in my study table went through a process before it find home( or job) in my little world. I wonder how many eyes look at it closely, whose fingers touched it in the store before it ended with me when I bought it. Was it glad with my first touch and when I took it home? Are we meant to be? Many angles we can view a single thing that could conjure thoughts to form stories.

~

There is a story in everything we see;

There is a cut of life in every piece of me.

‘Tis you who made an amazing story out of me.

You’re my precious gift of life,

For you are my destiny.

~

 What’s your story?

I wish you well ~ Jeques

Leave a Reply

