Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

My Daily Letter To “You” # 3

Life is becoming a routine. My moves are becoming mechanical. I am doing the things I did yesterday, but do I really have to do it again tomorrow? I look outside the window and some things align with my thoughts. I see the same faces walking the street by my window every day at a certain time going to, and coming back from work. I do the same, is someone also watching me?

It would be fall soon here in Chicago. This means completing a year cycle since I arrived here automn of 2006. The past months were moments of surprises, seeing many new things. Would I still be amused looking at the colorful leaves falling just like I did when I saw it for the first time? Or would it become part of the boring cycle ~ unnoticed?

I am afraid to loss the curious child-like spark in my eyes. They made me paint and write poetry. I don’t want to loss the beauty in little things just because I don’t give them second glance anymore, as I allow myself to drift with the swirling stream of routines.  Once in a while, I promise to jump, to sing, to smile and laugh and shout or to just swim against the tide. To be me. And just like a graceful fish jumping out of the water, I, too, could perhaps create new ripples to make the difference in the course of life.

I wish you well ~ Jeques

Leave a Reply

