Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

Reminiscing: Promising Light

Lost moments, time gone by
But I still remember you.

Your eyes, they seem to care so much,
They spoke right into my heart.
No need for words,
Your stealing glances speak
A language beyond my comprehension,
Yet my soul understands.

I returned your glance to show I care,
But then, you, too, are gone!

I miss your stares,
I long for your care.
I’m not the same when you’re near
When shall I see the promising light,
When shall I gaze through your eyes again?

Until then, but for now,

I will content myself reminiscing ~

Watching you

In my dreams.

~

2 responses

  1. longing for someone or longing for your muse? hehe

    anyway, did you know that there’s a book (collection of poems) that is entitled Promising Lights. My friend gave it to me a year ago. have you read the book. its also a good book, written by a filipina.

    PM00000050000001330 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm09

  2. jeques

    Toto, This poem is part of my poetry collection with the word light in the title: Traveling: Chasing The Light; Rising: Welcoming The Light; Writing: Embracing The Light; Hope: Spark Of Light, and my soon to be posted “seed” collection,
    Ingrained: Child Of The Light.

    “Light” for me is metaphor to reaching a certain understanding, enlightenment and hope. Hope. It is everything.

    It is cool to know that there is a published book with the same title. I should find a copy of that book to find out for parallelism in our thoughts.

    By the way, I have completed posting the Soliloquy series, you might want to read them.

    I wish you well ~ Jeques

    AM00000020000001930 10, 2007 at 12:00 am09

Leave a Reply

