Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

A Traveler’s Soliloquy (Epilogue)

note: please read the prologue and parts I to V first.

 

~

I reached the edge of the coast at twilight.

Walking back, I draw deep breaths of relief.

The sea is tinged with sunset’s crimson light.

On my path are flowers strewn on the reef.

I picked the salient flower in pure white,

When I looked up, I see vine-drapes on cliff.

 

Boracay Island, Philippines. Summer, 2006

A 7-piece poetry series I wrote during my last summer vacation in Boracay Island, Philippines before I left the country in 2006.

And when I think of it, I guess it is true that people always arrive at the right moment at the right place where someone awaits them. From the book, The Pilgrimage, by Paulo Coelho.

2 responses

  1. finally he got an answer!

    lovely series Jeques, thanks for sharing this

    PM00000050000001530 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm09

  2. jeques

    ‘Twas such a joy writing this series, and understanding things and myself better in the process doubled the joy.

    I wish you well ~ Jeques

    AM00000020000002130 10, 2007 at 12:00 am09

Leave a Reply

