Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

A Traveler’s Soliloquy (Part IV)

note: please read the prologue and parts I to III first.

 

~

Like mushrooms looming at day from nowhere,

The seafront’s swarming with bodies again.

Mirths intesify pervading the air.

The sun is up as beach frolics begin.

 

I sail through the sea of festive faces.

Energy rises with the sun and tide.

I content  myself with passing glances.

‘Tis turbulent outside, I’m calm inside.

 

From the corners of my observant eyes

I see affectionate lovers kissing.

I whispered my heart’s sighs to the arched skies,

Wishing their echoes would reach your hearing.

 

May my cries and the tears I shed today

Bathe you ~ they’re now part of the salty sea.

 

— 

Boracay Island, Philippines. Summer, 2006

A 7-piece poetry series I wrote during my last summer vacation in Boracay Island, Philippines before I left the country in 2006.

And when I think of it, I guess it is true that people always arrive at the right moment at the right place where someone awaits them. From the book, The Pilgrimage, by Paulo Coelho.

3 responses

  1. nicely composed Jeques, there’s still the ‘yearning man’ feelings throughout this series. he seemed so hard on himself but if you look on the other side, he is letting go of his angst, heartbreaks and frustrations perhaps.

    he is hopeful though yearning

    PM00000050000004630 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm09

  2. jeques

    Do I sound like I’m so hard on myself? I like that comment, you made me think. Maybe I should take things easy. It is good to just let things out, for in the end it is for our good.

    Thanks for your sensible comment.

    I wish you well ~ Jeques

    AM00000020000002530 10, 2007 at 12:00 am09

  3. Pingback: The Flickering Lights (Over The Horizon) « Jeques’s Web Nook

Leave a Reply

