Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

Evanescent Romance(sonnet)

We are joined by our hearts’ seeking radars.

Our souls converge at midnight’s deep blue skies.

We talk, our words are the infinite stars.

We feel so intimate with our closed eyes.

Our unions are chronicled by my pen.

The winds’ soft whistles signal your presence.

Your image flickers through my window pane ~

Silhouette of my dream-lover’s essence.

In my mind I touch the face of heaven,

When you croon to me lovesongs of silence.

Bliss is what my thoughts of you has given.

You illumined my lonely existence.

                         Romance confined in shadows of the night.

                         ‘Tis evanescent with the morning light.

~ Jeques

2 responses

  1. cant help but notice, though im probably wrong, that this sonnet is a sort of reply to the previous one. sudden change of tone. but its good to dust off negativities once in a while.

    lovely write.

    PM00000070000003631 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm08

  2. jeques

    Toto, you are a keen reader. Most of my works are connected to each other. Thoughts in words that were written ahead that needs to be revised as I move forward and reaching a certain realization or enlightenment need not be totally erased. I just write another poem about it. Writing for me is really a process, it has no endings. Things flow, they evolve, we grow up. Things we look at in a certain way now may change as we move forward so are my poems, so are my works. I love to write something really negative and then rising from there. If you may have noticed in my poems:
    Confessions of the broken heart, Memoir of our love’s twilight, A walk around the oval, Writing: embracing the light and more. They all started with negative emotions but ended with me rising from the situation. As a would-be poet/artist, I would like to make such an impact to my audience. Everybody is hurting in one way or the other, but through my works I aim to make a statement of hope. Because Hope for me is everything.

    Even in my paintings, I’d like to play with shadows and light. Dark backdrop. Images and figures emerge from shadows leaving impression to the eyes of complete picture when viewed but they are not. I’m not really good at figure painting, perhaps because I don’t have formal education, so I allow the viewers to complete the figures and images in their mind when they view my works. It is said: Leave something for the mind.

    I wish you well ~ Jeques

    PM00000080000000931 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm08

Leave a Reply

