Taming This Tyke's Voice Since 2007

My Heart, My Closet(sonnet)

I need to clear my closet of my past.

‘Tis muddled like a clumsy poetry.

Emancipation frees my self at last.

A closet cleaned is like a heart that’s free.

While cleaning out my closet’s shelves today,

I found some things too good for me to toss.

I’ll keep them, they might be of use some day.

My reveries veer and back to my muse.

It’s hard for me to let go and forget you,

For I am like a ship, you anchored me.

I know that you are always good as new,

So in my core I place your memory.

                    You are safe here, though I don’t know how long.

                    You are my home, my heart’s where you belong.

~ Jeques

2 responses

  1. hearts are synonymous to secrets keeper. all emotions are there..

    PM00000070000004931 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm08

  2. jeques

    Toto, if we only try to keep in touch with our hearts, we would be able to be in touch with our souls. Then we find the answers, then we see pellucid pictures of things. This for me is the greatest thing I get from writing: I am in touch with my soul. Living alone now and enjoying my anonymity here in this big city allow me to listen to my voice clearly.

    I wish you well ~ Jeques

    PM00000080000004631 10, 2007 at 12:00 pm08

Leave a Reply

